Core Staff

Erin Holve, Ph.D., M.P.H., M.P.P.
Principal Investigator

Beth H. Johnson, M.P.H.
Project Manager

Margo Edmunds, Ph.D.

Alison Rein, M.S.

Gerry Fairbrother, Ph.D.
Senior Advisor 
Marianne Hamilton Lopez, M.P.A.
Senior Manager

Courtney Segal

Megan Fletcher

Nina Bhattacharya
Program Coordinator 

Key Advisors

The following key advisors help augment the core EDM Forum staff by providing methodological, clinical, technical and informatics expertise.

Wade M. Aubry, M.D.
Associate Clinical Professor
Philip R. Lee Institute for Health Policy Studies

University of California, San Francisco

Gregory Daniel, Ph.D., M.P.H., R.Ph.
Managing Director for Evidence Development & Innovation
The Brookings Institution

Ian Eslick, Ph.D.
Managing Partner
Vital Reactor

Michael Kahn, M.D., Ph.D.
Professor, Department of Pediatrics,
University of Colorado, Denver

Co-Director of the Colorado Clinical and
   Translational Sciences Institute (CCTSI) 

Biomedical Informatics Core Director for the CCTSI
Director of Clinical Informatics in the 

Department of Quality & Patient Safety
The Children’s Hospital University of Colorado, Denver 

Thomas McGinn, M.D., M.P.H.
Chair of Medicine and Professor of Medicine
Chairman of the Department of Medicine
Hofstra North Shore-LIJ School of Medicine

Deven McGraw, J.D.
Director, Health Privacy Project
Center for Democracy Technology 

Jonathan Nebeker, M.D.
Associate Professor
The University of Utah School of Medicine

Philip R. O. Payne, Ph.D., F.A.C.M.I.

Associate Professor and Chair, College of Medicine, ​Department of Biomedical Informatics
Associate Professor, College of Public Health, Division of Health Service Management and Policy​
Associate Director for Data Sciences, Center for Clinical and Translational Science
Executive-in-Residence, Office of Technology Commercialization and Knowledge Transfer
The Ohio State University

John Steiner, M.D., M.P.H.
Senior Director, Kaiser Permanente Institute for Health Research
Professor, General Internal Medicine
University of Colorado School of Medicine

Michael Stoto, Ph.D.
Professor, Health Systems Administration and Population Health
Georgetown University 

John Wilbanks
Chief Commons Officer
Sage Bionetworks
Senior Fellow in Entrepreneurship 
Ewing Marion Kauffman Foundation